That Championship Season

Fri, Mar 16, 2018
Sat, Mar 17, 2018
Thu, Mar 22, 2018
Fri, Mar 23, 2018
Sat, Mar 24, 2018
Thu, Mar 29, 2018
Fri, Mar 30, 2018
Sat, Mar 31, 2018
Thu, Apr 5, 2018
Fri, Apr 6, 2018
Sat, Apr 7, 2018

That Championship Season

THAT CHAMPIONSHIP SEASON is a 1972 play by Jason Miller. It was the recipient of the 1973 Pulitzer Prize for Drama. The setting is 1972 at the Coach's home in Scranton, Pennsylvania. On the twentieth anniversary of their victory in the Pennsylvania state championship game, four members of the starting lineup of a Catholic high school basketball team have gathered to celebrate. The coach is terminally ill, and this reunion may be their last chance to reminisce with him. However, the fifth member of the starting lineup, Martin, has refused to attend the reunion; he bears a grudge against the Coach, for reasons that do not become clear until late in the play.